Skip to main content
THIS SITE

Hours

The Law Library follows the Rutgers University Holidays and Closings Schedule. All hours are subject to change. Changes to hours will be posted.

Reference Hours

 

Camden Reference Hours Newark
 
9 AM – 7 PM Monday - Thursday 9 AM – 7 PM
9 AM – 4 PM Friday 9 AM – 5 PM
No Reference Saturday 10 AM – 5 PM
10 AM - 6 PM Sunday No Reference

Spring Regular Semester Hours
January 10, 2017 - April 25, 2017
Exceptions: MLK Jr. day (closed), and Spring Recess

 

Camden

Regular Semester Hours

Newark*

 
8 AM – 11:45 PM Monday - Thursday 8 AM – 11 PM
8 AM – 8 PM Friday 8 AM – 10 PM
9 AM – 5 PM Saturday 10 AM – 8 PM
10 AM – 8 PM Sunday 12 PM – 11 PM
*Newark Law Library Access Restrictions: Members of the public are not permitted to enter or remain in the building after 9:00 pm on week nights or after 6:00 p.m. on weekends.

Spring Recess Hours
March 12, 2017 - March 19, 2017

 

Camden

Spring Recess Hours

Newark

 
10 AM – 6 PM Sun, Mar 12 12 PM – 7 PM
8 AM - 9 PM Monday - Thursday 9 AM - 10 PM
8 AM - 4 PM Friday, Mar. 17 9 AM - 5 PM
9 AM – 5 PM Saturday, Mar. 18 10 AM – 5 PM
10 AM – 8 PM Sunday, Mar. 19 12 PM – 11 PM

Spring Reading and Exam Period Hours
April 26, 2017 - May 10, 2017

 

Camden

Spring Reading and Exam Period Hours

Newark*

 
8 AM – 11:45 PM Monday - Thursday 8 AM – 12 AM
8 AM – 10 PM Friday 8 AM – 10 PM
9 AM – 10 PM Saturday 8 AM – 8 PM
10 AM – 11:45 PM Sunday 12 PM – 12 AM
8 AM – 4 PM Wed, May 10 8 AM – 12 AM
*Newark Law Library Access Restrictions: Members of the public are not permitted to enter or remain in the building after 9:00 pm on week nights or after 6:00 p.m. on weekends.

Summer Hours
May 11, 2017 - August 4, 2017

Coming soon!

Camden

Summer Hours

Newark*

 

August Hours
August 5, 2017 - August 22, 2017

 

Camden

August Hours

Newark*

 
8 AM - 4 PM Monday - Friday 9 AM - 5 PM
CLOSED Saturday - Sunday CLOSED

Fall Regular Semester Hours
August 23, 2017 - December 1, 2017
Exceptions: Labor Day (closed), and Thanksgiving

 

Camden

Regular Semester Hours

Newark*

 
8 AM – 11:45 PM Monday - Thursday 8 AM – 11 PM
8 AM – 8 PM Friday 8 AM – 10 PM
9 AM – 5 PM Saturday 10 AM – 8 PM
10 AM – 8 PM Sunday 12 PM – 11 PM
*Newark Law Library Access Restrictions: Members of the public are not permitted to enter or remain in the building after 9:00 pm on week nights or after 6:00 p.m. on weekends.

Thanksgiving Hours 2017
Wednesday, Nov. 22 - Saturday, Nov. 25

 

Camden

Thanksgiving Hours

Newark

 
8 AM – 5 PM Wednesday, Nov. 22 8 AM – 5 PM
CLOSED Thursday, Nov. 23 CLOSED
CLOSED Friday, Nov. 24 CLOSED
9 AM – 5 PM Saturday, Nov. 25 10 AM – 5 PM

Fall Reading and Exam Period Hours
December 2, 2017 - December 18, 2017

 

Camden

Fall Reading and Exam Period Hours

Newark*

 
8 AM – 11:45 PM Monday - Thursday 8 AM – 12 AM
8 AM – 10 PM Friday 8 AM – 10 PM
9 AM – 10 PM Saturday 8 AM – 8 PM
10 AM – 11:45 PM Sunday 12 PM – 12 AM
*Newark Law Library Access Restrictions: Members of the public are not permitted to enter or remain in the building after 9:00 pm on week nights or after 6:00 p.m. on weekends.

Winter Holiday Hours
December 19, 2017 - January 1, 2018

 

Camden

Winter Holiday Hours

Newark

 
8 AM - 10 PM Wed., Dec. 21 8 AM - 10 PM
8 AM - 12 PM Thurs. Dec. 22 9 AM - 5 PM
8 AM - 4 PM Fri. Dec. 23 9 AM - 5 PM
CLOSED Saturday, Dec. 24 CLOSED
CLOSED Sun., Dec. 25, 2016 -
Mon. Jan 2, 2017
CLOSED

Winter Intercession Hours
January 2, 2017 - January 8, 2017

 

Camden

Winter Intercession Hours

Newark

 
8 AM - 4 PM Tue, Jan. 3 -
Fri, Jan. 6
9 AM - 5 PM
CLOSED Sat, Jan. 7 10 AM - 5 PM
CLOSED Sun, Jan. 8 12 PM - 11 PM
8 AM - 4 PM Mon, Jan. 9 8 AM - 11 PM