Skip to main content
THIS SITE

You are here

Camden Hours

The Law Library is open for operation but will remain closed to patrons until further notice.

Faculty and students can place scan requests through ILLiad and place physical item requests through the catalog. We are also accepting returns.
Please visit the Law Library homepage for updates regarding library operating hours and reference services: http://library.law.rutgers.edu/
Please check back periodically for updates to this status.

Fall 2020 Hours of Operation
All hours are subject to change.

Monday - Friday 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Weekends Library Closed.
Patrons will be able to pick up and return materials between 9:30am and 4:30pm. Patrons can place physical item requests through the catalog, and scan requests through ILLiad.
Students should email lawlib@camden.rutgers.edu with any questions, or chat with a librarian from any library page.

Reference Hours*
Reference services will vary during Spring Recess and the Reading & Exam periods.
All other exceptions will be posted in advance.

Monday - Thursday

9:30 AM – 1 PM;
2:30 PM - 6 PM

Friday 9:30 AM – 1 PM
Weekends No Reference
Reference is also available by email or appointment.
 

Summer Hours
Sunday, May 17, 2020 - Thursday, August 6, 2020
Exceptions: Memorial Day (CLOSED) & Independence Day (CLOSED)

Monday - Thursday 8 AM – 9 PM
Friday 8 AM – 4 PM
Saturday 9 AM – 5 PM
Sunday CLOSED
The Law Library will be CLOSED for Memorial Day (Monday, May 25) and Independence Day (Saturday, July 4).

August Reference Hours
Friday, August 7, 2020 - Sunday, August 23, 2020

Monday - Friday 9 AM – 4 PM
Weekends No Reference
Reference is also available by email or appointment.

August Hours
Friday, August 7, 2020 - Sunday, August 23, 2020

Monday - Friday 8 AM – 4 PM
Weekends CLOSED
Regular semester hours resume Monday, August 24.

Fall Regular Semester Hours
Monday, August 24, 2020 - Wednesday, December 2, 2020
Exceptions: Labor Day (CLOSED), and Thanksgiving

Monday - Thursday 8 AM – 10 PM
Friday 8 AM – 8 PM
Saturday 9 AM – 5 PM
Sunday 10 AM – 8 PM

Thanksgiving Hours
Wednesday, November 25, 2020 - Saturday, November 28, 2020

Wednesday, Nov. 25 8 AM – 5 PM
Thursday, Nov. 26 CLOSED
Friday, Nov. 27 CLOSED
Saturday, Nov. 28 9 AM – 5 PM

Fall Reading and Exam Period Hours
Thursday, December 3, 2020 - Monday, December 21, 2020

Monday - Thursday 8 AM – 10 PM
Friday 8 AM – 10 PM
Saturday 9 AM – 8 PM
Sunday 10 AM – 10 PM
Mon. Dec 21 9 AM – 5 PM
*Reference services will not be available after 4 PM during Reading and Exam Period.

Winter Holiday Hours
Tuesday, December 22, 2020 - Friday, January 1, 2021

Tuesday, December 22 8 AM - 4 PM
Wednesday, Dec. 23 8 AM - 4 PM
Thursday, Dec. 24 8 AM - 1 PM*
Friday, December 25, 2020 -
Sunday, January 3, 2021
CLOSED
*The Law Library will close at 1pm for Library administrative staff meetings.

Winter Intercession Hours
Monday, January 4, 2021 - Monday, January 11, 2021

Monday - Friday 8 AM - 4 PM
Weekends CLOSED

Spring Regular Semester Hours
Tuesday, January 12, 2021 - Tuesday, April 27, 2021
Exceptions: MLK Jr. day (CLOSED), and Spring Recess

Monday - Thursday 8 AM – 10 PM
Friday 8 AM – 8 PM
Saturday 9 AM – 5 PM
Sunday 10 AM – 8 PM

Spring Recess Hours
Saturday, March 13, 2021 - Sunday, March 21, 2021

Saturday, March 13 9 AM – 5 PM
Sunday, March 14 10 AM – 6 PM
Monday, Mar. 15 -
Thursday, Mar. 18
8 AM - 9 PM
Friday, Mar. 19 8 AM - 4 PM
Saturday, Mar. 20 9 AM – 5 PM
Sunday, Mar. 21 10 AM – 8 PM
*Reference services will not be available after 4 PM during Spring Recess.

Spring Reading and Exam Period Hours
Wednesday, April 28, 2021 - Saturday, May 15, 2021

Monday - Thursday 8 AM – 10 PM
Friday 8 AM – 10 PM
Saturday 9 AM – 8 PM
Sunday 10 AM – 10 PM
Sat., May 15 9 AM – 5 PM
*Reference services will not be available after 4 PM during Reading and Exam Period.

All hours are subject to change. Changes to hours will be posted on the Law Library homepage and at the entrance to the Law Library.

The Law School's building hours are available here: https://law.rutgers.edu/camden-building-hours