Skip to main content
THIS SITE

You are here

Camden Hours

All hours are subject to change. Changes to hours will be posted on the Law Library homepage and at the entrance to the Law Library.

The Law School's building hours are available here: https://law.rutgers.edu/camden-building-hours

Reference Hours*
All exceptions will be posted in advance.

Monday - Thursday 9 AM – 7 PM
Friday 9 AM – 4 PM
Weekends No Reference
Reference is also available by email or appointment.
*Reference services will not be available after 4 PM during Spring Recess and the Reading & Exam periods.

Fall Regular Semester Hours
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - Monday, December 2, 2019
Exceptions: Labor Day (CLOSED), and Thanksgiving

Monday - Thursday 8 AM – 10 PM
Friday 8 AM – 8 PM
Saturday 9 AM – 5 PM
Sunday 10 AM – 8 PM

Thanksgiving Hours
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 - Saturday, November 30, 2019

Wednesday, Nov. 27 8 AM – 5 PM
Thursday, Nov. 28 CLOSED
Friday, Nov. 29 CLOSED
Saturday, Nov. 30 9 AM – 5 PM

Fall Reading and Exam Period Hours
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 - Saturday, December 21, 2019

Monday - Thursday 8 AM – 10 PM
Friday 8 AM – 10 PM
Saturday 9 AM – 8 PM
Sunday 10 AM – 10 PM
Sat. Dec 21 9 AM – 5 PM
*Reference services will not be available after 4 PM during Reading and Exam Period.

Winter Holiday Hours
Sunday, December 22, 2019 - Wednesday, January 1, 2020

Sunday, December 22 CLOSED
Monday, Dec. 23 - Tuesday, Dec. 24 8 AM - 4 PM
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 -
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
CLOSED

Winter Intercession Hours
Thursday, January 2, 2020 - Sunday, January 13, 2020

Monday - Friday 8 AM - 4 PM
Weekends CLOSED

Spring Regular Semester Hours
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 - Tuesday, April 28, 2020
Exceptions: MLK Jr. day (CLOSED), and Spring Recess

Monday - Thursday 8 AM – 10 PM
Friday 8 AM – 8 PM
Saturday 9 AM – 5 PM
Sunday 10 AM – 8 PM

Spring Recess Hours
Sunday, March 15, 2020 - Sunday, March 22, 2020

Sunday, Mar 17 10 AM – 6 PM
Monday - Thursday 8 AM - 9 PM
Friday, Mar. 22 8 AM - 4 PM
Saturday, Mar. 23 9 AM – 5 PM
Sunday, Mar. 24 10 AM – 8 PM
*Reference services will not be available after 4 PM during Spring Recess.

Spring Reading and Exam Period Hours
Wednesday, April 29, 2020 - Saturday, May 16, 2020

Monday - Thursday 8 AM – 10 PM
Friday 8 AM – 10 PM
Saturday 9 AM – 8 PM
Sunday 10 AM – 10 PM
Sat., May 16 9 AM – 5 PM
*Reference services will not be available after 4 PM during Reading and Exam Period.

Summer Hours
Sunday, May 17, 2020 - Friday, July 31, 2020
Exceptions: Memorial Day (CLOSED) & Independence Day (CLOSED)

Monday - Thursday 8 AM – 9 PM
Friday 8 AM – 4 PM
Saturday 9 AM – 5 PM
Sunday CLOSED
The Law Library will be CLOSED for Memorial Day (Monday, May 25) and Independence Day (Saturday, July 4).

August Reference Hours
Friday, August 2, 2020 - Tuesday, August 20, 2020

Monday - Friday 9 AM – 4 PM
Weekends No Reference
Reference is also available by email or appointment.

August Hours
Friday, August 2, 2020 - Tuesday, August 20, 2020

Monday - Friday 8 AM – 4 PM
Weekends CLOSED
Regular semester hours resume Wednesday, August 21.